League Opener.

There are a lot of things in this world that worry and frustrate me, like cop-hating hypocrites and self-righteous parenting advisers who don’t have children and people who rant against agriculture when they think food only comes from the grocery. There are a lot of things in this world that scare me, though to various degrees, like being a new mom with absolutely no clue what direction to go, and worrying that I’ll never be able to find a stable job. I find I’m very strong-minded with regard to my dogs, my husband (and his profession), agriculture and today’s excuse for general parenting techniques (i.e. shoving kids off to school too early and expecting the teachers and police to raise them), and a bunch of other stuff. But I don’t think it helps anyone, least of all me, to keep everything quiet. How does change start if somebody doesn’t say something? And how do I keep my head from exploding if I don’t say something somewhere? I’m much better at putting words on paper (or screen) than I am speaking them aloud. This is my therapy – I’m inviting you along for the ride.

Disclaimer: This may not be your particular cup o’ tea. I can get rather woofy over some subjects, and often a little profane. It’s fairly natural. I’m not perfect. What I think is right may not conform to your ideas of great and natural. That’s fine. I’m not putting my ideas out here because I’m looking for validation. It’s more like therapy. If you agree, that’s wonderful – if you don’t, that’s great, too. I’ll be happy to debate with you, as long as you don’t make an ass of yourself. I’ll try to do the same.

All that said, and I’m done sounding like a heinous bitch, here goes nothing.

Leave a Reply

